Uncategorized

Why I Don’t Care What Men Think About My Natural Hair

Young Fabulous & Natural

Before I decided to go natural, I had the average stragely shoulder length permed hair and, since it wasn’t nappy, it was passable with men at the very least. When I decided to go natural, I transitioned for about 4 months before deciding to big chop and I had about 2-3 inches of kinky, nappy hair that I had no clue how to take care of. During my transition, a friend I had a “friend” that gave me a snippet of advice, unsolicited advice:

“Are you sure you want to go natural? You will have to dress different and change the kind of men you date. The kind of men you go for don’t like that Afro-centric shit”.

So, I can only date the Maxwell types then, right?

Turned out that after I cut my hair, my confidence and love for my hair made my big chop, that was already…

View original post 260 more words

Leave a Reply

