How to NOT obsess about your hair length

omonaij

hair length

Stop nagging your hair and stressing that it isn’t long enough. Forget about length, focus on health instead. That’s the mantra I go by, especially since I did (yet another) big chop in fall 2012. Since then, I find that focusing more on health instead of length is actually more fun and attainable—and everything else (length) falls into place after that.

I’m probably the last person who should be writing a blog post about how to not obsess about your hair length because I don’t care much for long hair, I never did. I can chop two or more inches off my hair without blinking (to me, it’s just hair, it’ll grow back). I wasn’t always smart about REALLY taking care of my hair either. If you read the My NaPpY Roots section of this blog, you’d know that I’ve had my share of “the big chop”. It isn’t that…

View original post 636 more words

2 thoughts on “How to NOT obsess about your hair length

Leave a Reply

